Faculty of Philosophy

Faculty of Philosophy

Phone number 1: +381 11 3281 550

Phone number 2: +381 11 2639 119

Fax: +381 11 2639 356

Website: www.f.bg.ac.rs

Е-mail: info@f.bg.ac.rs

Address: 18-20 Čika Ljubina Street, Belgrade

Dean: Prof. Dr. Danijel Sinani

The Faculty of Philosophy is the oldest Faculty at the University of Belgrade in Belgrade. The beginnings of the Faculty of Philosophy date back to year 1838 when, by the Prince Miloš Decree, the Lyceum School was established in the city of Kragujevac. Today, the Faculty of Philosophy is a modern institution of higher education that follows all current trends in educational systems across the globe.

At present, the Faculty of Philosophy teaching stuff employs about 255 professors and enrolls around 5000 students at all academic levels offering bachelor, master and doctoral programs for nine different renowned departments, some of which with a history over hundred years long: Department of Philosophy, Department of Sociology, Department of Psychology, Department of Pedagogy and Andragogy, Department of Ethnology and Anthropology, Department of History, Department of History of Art, Department of Archaeology, and Department of Classics.

Catalogue of Master study programs

Catalogue of Doctoral and Specialist study programs